Upcoming: Coming Out On Top

Coming Out On Top

Coming Out On Top is an upcoming dating sim by Obscurasoft. Dating sims hold a special place in a corner of my heart. I know it seems silly, but I find them to be quite entertaining. There is one catagory of dating sim that seems to be lacking in the market; boys dating boys.

I realize there are some people who are horrified at this point, and I suggest you probably just go now. But I think it’s wonderful and I truly hope more such games are on the horizon.

While you can’t yet purchase the game, there is a demo available. If this game sounds like something you would be interested in (and you’re 18+), I highly suggest you check it out.

The demo, while not terribly long, gives you an idea of what’s in store in the final game. Some art assests are temperary, but character drawings are a clear sign of the very well done art to look forward to.

You play Mark, a young man coming to terms with his sexuality. In the beginning, you take the big step of coming out to your closest friends, and your adventure begins there.

I’ve played the demo a few times and found it quite fun to also chose the ‘wrong’ path. Having your character sit down for a chat with you about your bad decisions was incredibly amusing. Even playing properly had me in stitches a time or two.

The demo is just enough to leave you wanting more. And more is definitely what I want. I’ve found myself checking the website daily for updates now. So give it a chance and check it out! ┬áIn case you didn’t catch the links to the site above, here it is one more time!

And Obscurasoft, if I don’t get to play your game soon, I may just die of anticipation!

One thought on “Upcoming: Coming Out On Top

Leave a Reply

